top of page

Awards &

2023 Awards


​​Industry Era’s Top 10 Most Admired Leaders of 2023


Neoteric Changemarker Award presented by CU Leadership Convention

AACUC’s President & CEO Renée Sattiewhite Honored as Inaugural Winner of ‘Neoteric Changemaker’ Award by the CU Leadership Convention.  The national award recognizes one individual who has demonstrated personal perseverance, advanced the cause of people helping people, advocated for relevant ideation, and created positive programming for leaders.


CCUCC 2023 Impact Award Winner


“Renee’s dedication to fostering diversity and inclusion in the credit union movement has not only transformed lives but has also created a more equitable and resilient industry. We are privileged to recognize her outstanding contributions.” stated Al Parent, spokesperson for CCUCC


SACCA Distinguished Service Award

2022 Awards


AACUC receives Anchor Award from National Credit Union Foundation.

AACUC was presented with the Anchor Award, in recognition of its global efforts to unite financial industries in eradicating racism.  AACUC President and CEO, Renée Sattiewhite, accepted the award.


America's Credit Union 2022 Herstory Honoree


America’s Credit Union Museum (ACUM) Inducted Renée Sattiewhite into their newest exhibit, “Credit Union Women Making History: Herstory”, which highlights a range of credit union women and their achievements in the credit union industry. Set on honoring the past, present and future of incredible women making history, “Herstory” is an interactive exhibit showcasing women’s stories never heard before.

bottom of page